Today, I simply begin

Hello to all of my peeps out there.

A week ago, the idea was suggested to me that it might be an interesting exercise to magic together a fashion blog.  I’m currently living in the Marin area, a stones throw from the trendy San Francisco beat yet far enough into the valley to see a few classics hit the pavement on a Tuesday afternoon. I have spent the past two years in this trendy trap, watching life go by looking fantastic, and wishing I had some way to document it. Well now I’m going to take a shot at it, literally…with eyes wide and camera poised, I simply begin.  I have been eternally grateful and inspired by fashion blogs (especially The Satorialist) and would like to not only see a beautiful moment walk by, but to also capture a moment of tangibility from behind my lens.

Here are a few photographs taken of me (compliments of Bertrand Mouton) in the Marine area. I feel that these images embody a piece of the feeling, expression, and gesture I endeavor to capture.

All Photographs on this is blog are Copyrighted © by Rachael Staudt, and may not be used or recreated without permission.

2 responses to “Today, I simply begin

Leave a Reply

