More of San Anselmo-Dramatic Threads

I was inspired by an outfit I wore the other day. Fairy dust pink and mossy stone lichen are the strangest and yet most fantastic combination of colors I have worn together. I’m finding myself drawn towards the pastel tones, and lighter shades of the spectrum at the moment. We are headed into springtime, and the urge to go lightweight and fancy free seems to be winning. I can practically hear the blossoms waking up and announcing the changing of the season. I simply played with the feeling of contrast and light in these images. The intensity of color, and the almost silvery quality that I brought to them with lighting.

Until I have time to hit the streets and check out what the peeps in my area are up to, I will wade through my wardrobe and see what drifts out of the tide…

The spaces in between…

Lighting can change the feeling of an image intensely. I am enamored with the hints of iridescence, and shimmering light. Pleats and creases, appear like individual mountains to an ant….Great lands and valleys to be traversed, all a matter of perspective.

Leave a Reply

