Bay Area-Textured Reality

I wish to invoke feeling in my work. Sometimes I would say I almost go so far as to pick an angle, or image that is uncomfortable. That does not evoke a quality of harmony or balance. Other times I can see that my images is bathed in a calm, even melodic sense. To be honest, Even I’m not sure what kind of thread I’m trying to weave with at the moment….so how can I respect anyone else to? In essence, I am unsure of where to take the narrative from here. All of these images, are pieces of my life over the last year, that I snapped in different places, but can they hang together? Can all the different, eclectic parts of my identity meet somewhere in the middle?

Inspiration in the strangest of places…

Here comes the sun…

Saturday evening in heaven…

Leave a Reply

