UK-From London with Love

Bashing about London this morning…it’s still all about the shoes, although I have made the attempt to photograph the full form.
I have found the British to be very photogenic and gracious. Trying to interact with people in Russia was challenging, and anytime I tried to photograph someone on the sly, I was usually given suspicious stares…which honestly I could understand considering the location.
Here I feel comfortable and social again, fearless in my interactions.
As a general experience I truly love London. Every time I step outside I feel a wave of diversity, sounds, smells, colours, and languages wash over me.
The metro is fantastic, after a few days of sans car life I am a convert. The sea of humanity using public transportation is comforting….the general user population also seems down with the system.
So much to take in…this trip had been such a whirlwind of places, history, style, and global download.

Aldgate East, caught in the moment

20120531-185417.jpg

Fantastic

20120531-185548.jpg

So bloody classic

20120531-185918.jpg

Bright flats!

20120531-190159.jpg

Leave a Reply

