Heathrow Airport UK-Cultural Diversity

A single day feels like a week at the moment. Only two days ago I was London to head over to Dublin, then south to stay with a friend. On my ride to the airport I was smitten with a hound woman standing near me on the tube. She was so punk, and everything that my friends and I aspired to when we were coming of age. Her authenticity of being was what caught me…as usual I was looking for something begin the eyes, behind the clothing. I didn’t want to bother her…but when I saw her on the way to my gate, I though it was worth a go to ask her for a couple shots. The lighting was a bit rough, and I found myself asking the internal questions of how to make the best of the situation photographically.
I wish that I had more control over the exterior elements more often then not, but I am learning to work with it.

Authentic Adornment

20120605-012504.jpg

At my gate I looked up to see this message on a gentleman’s arm. Before leaving Marin for this great journey around the world, someone wrote the same message on my driveway and through out the neighborhood. How very cool is that? It is what the world needs now…

Everyday Attempt

20120605-012930.jpg

Leave a Reply

