Verese Italy-Afternoon Stroll

A summer afternoon in Italy means there will most likely be a walk, a gelato, and/or a cappuccino. I have never felt so full of sweets and food before! Italian food and gelato has taken me down…I don’t know if I will ever look at ice cream in the US the same way again.
I actually consumed a large cup with four favors yesterday….they had a Nutella flavor, it was game over.
Today after a nice toddle through the parks, there was a bit of window shopping and people watching.

There were a few people I loved the style of. One of the young girls I photographed asked me where I was from. When I told her San Fran California….she sighed at the romance of it and said I was lucky. How wonderful it can be to be reminded of what it is we have on our lives, and how well a life is lived. I gestured to the beauty around me and said but no, it is lovely here….contentment does not always come in ones backyard.
But I must say as my trip draws to a close, I am reminded of how grateful I am to have a fantastic life in sunny California, with beauty, love, and joy in my life. Traveling has brought a greater sense of compassion for myself and for the great sea of humanity I am tickled to be a part of. Sometimes we forget that we all breath the same air…and wear the same clothes.
I know something of the world now, and can appreciate it as something larger and grander than myself.

Cafe Time

20120613-005207.jpg

Italian Music Bros

20120613-010404.jpg

Rouge and Verde

20120613-013739.jpg

Leave a Reply

