Marin-A Colour-Filled Life

Life-It seems to come and go in huge waves of intensity and then a bit of drifting. I had really fun time playing with my mothers knitting basket the other day….lots of warm and cozy-making spun sheep.

yep it definitely feels like fall is on her way.

I took an afternoon off from all the craziness and went to have nails done. There is a very sweet gentleman at my nail salon whose specialty, are intricate nail art designs. I always love to watch the attention and care that he pays to the delicate petals as they unfold on my waiting thumbs. I then enjoy spending a week with mini works of art on my fingertips, striving desperately to not chip them sooner than one can avoid.

What does beauty look like when you stumble upon it? Can an old beat up bit of scrap metal, be full of glowing jewel bright colours? I walked by a scrape yard of car parts…and paused…the brittle, forgotten beauty of the material had a quality that could be seen to stand alongside my flowering nails or wooly basket.

A perfectly lovely afternoon

 

Nailing the details

All together now

Henna and Pattern

Forgotten Beauty

One response to “Marin-A Colour-Filled Life

Leave a Reply

