Oakland-Holiday Bustle

I recently was working in the East Bay, and realized that I had not had the opportunity of yet to do a bit of street photography there. I decided to go and do a bit of holiday shopping along Piedmont Ave and see who else was out and about a week before Christmas. I was taken back at how many lovely backdrops I was able to stumble over while photographing people as they made their way up and down the street. Many people where heading home from work, grabbing a coffee and window shopping a bit.

I hope that everyone had a wonderful holiday and has a safe and enjoyable New Years Eve. I just want to thank all of my readers for an amazing year, and I look forward to what 2013 will bring. At the moment my intention is to put together a post that will highlight my favorite images from 2012. So stay tuned for that!

20121218-_DSC4597

Abuela

 

20121218-_DSC4610

Maintaining Coziness

20121218-_DSC4619

Sunburst

20121218-_DSC4635

Check Out this lovely store at: Folks’ Art

 

20121218-_DSC4651

Lovely details

20121218-_DSC4667Comic Relief

Thank you all again for the love and support in 2012. See you next all next Year!

Leave a Reply

