Napa Valley – Lunch at OxBow

Hello everyone,

I fall upon my pen in apologies for leaving all of my faithful readers for so long without a post. I started a photography studio and have been pouring all of my energy, tears, and joy into that project. But that said I have the urge to keep fashionmudra alive. You were my first experience, my first love of blogging and I don’t want to let you go. I have traveled the world and photographed places that sound and feel outside of myself such as Russia, England and Italy. But I have also discovered the uniqueness of my daily life in the Bay Area.  I can honestly say that fashion photography and in particular street photography have a certain quality to them them that I still crave with an itching need.

While I was attending the Napa Valley Film festival last November there were many moments when I needed to find a watering hole and a bit of R&R before heading to the next red carpet of choice. I found that  need fulfilled while having lunch at the Oxbow Public Market. Along with my meal I found myself people watching and taking in the mix of locals and tourists that were visiting Napa that day.

If my memory is correct the gentleman below was working at the book kiosk outside the restaurant. I snagged him for a candid moment outside as he was on his way out the door. He had really wonderful sense of himself and a quite self awareness in his style.

JackRabbitDigital__Napa_01

The lovely lady below was replacing the gentleman above at the kiosk, but before her shift started I photographed her as well. She struck me as being very comfortable in her skin and aware of what her world encompassed.

JackRabbitDigital__Napa_02

I thought that they both represented  a certain flavor of the place. They both had a persona that gave a sense of gravitas and had in my opinion a healthy investment in the way they were seen in the world.

Leave a Reply

